Computer desktopArs Technica recently posted an interesting discussion on transitioning between a desktop and laptop computer.

I used to be a desktop-only girl. I used a desktop computer all throughout university, but then fell in love with the mobility of the laptop computer and have used one ever since. I even use a laptop for gaming, although I often use an external display such as a television screen to make the experience more immersive.

I’m comfortable with my computer set-up, since it has always suited both my gaming and professional needs. But I’ve often wondered whether I’m actually in the minority working solely on my laptop, without the stability of a desktop.

Ars Technica and its readers present some provocative arguments both for and against desktop computers. It’s a good read if you’re considering changing your set-up, so check it out and be sure to leave some comments on the Ars Technica Open Forum.

