Hello readers! It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I’ve been mighty busy! Between work, my dissertation and writing for Geared for Gamers, it seems my little blog has fallen by the wayside.

Thankfully, I’ve managed to fit in some free time, which I’ve mostly been spending outside. One of my favourite places to hang out this summer has been Celebration Square in Mississauga, ON. Celebration Square is a fabulous green space with lots of trees, flower gardens, and a fountain which doubles as a splash pad for kids. It also contains two huge television screens and a stage for special events.

I know this is a bit unusual for this blog, but I just took some fabulous pictures of Celebration Square and I wanted to share them.

White flowers

Secret path

Pretty bench

Mississauga library

Flower rows

Flower garden

Flower garden path

These are two of my favorite pictures. I love how it looks as though the buildings are jutting right out of the trees.

City hall

If any readers are in the area, Mississauga will be holding a huge Canada Day bash in a few weeks. You can check out the full event schedule for Celebration Square this summer on their official website.

Until next time!

