Super Smash Bros Brawl: A forgotten favourite.

This afternoon, I decided to tackle that stack of pesky serial numbers which has been sitting by my computer for the past few weeks. The thing is, I have not always been ‘up-to-date’ about my Club Nintendo registrations, despite my best intentions. Even the enticement of several fun rewards, such as a giant Mii AR card, has not been enough to sit me down at my computer to plunk in the digits from each game’s serial code.

But today I did it, and it gave me as great a sense of accomplishment as any I have received on a rainy Sunday afternoon 🙂 Plus, registering my games was a fun way to think back on the titles which have been with me since the Wii’s release, almost five years ago. Can you believe that Super Paper Mario was released all the way back in 2007? Or that The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess was released in 2006? Heck, it’s practically a dinosaur. The realization that I received my Wii Fit Plus as a Christmas present all the way back in 2009 made me feel more guilty than nostalgic; in spite of my best intentions to use it to offset some of my ‘couch potato’ ways, I still prefer video games which require only the most limited of movements. 🙂

Here’s the full list of games I registered, complete with their release dates. Any of these titles make you feel nostalgic for the early days of the Wii?

The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (2006)

Super Paper Mario (2007)

Super Mario Galaxy (2007)

Metroid Prime 3 (2007)

Super Smash Bros Brawl (2008)

Mario Kart (2008)

New Super Mario Bros. (2009)

Wii Fit Plus (with board) (2009)

Super Mario Galaxy 2 (2010)

Epic Mickey (2010)

Donkey Kong Country Returns (2010)

